Monday, November 16, 2009

Warren G - The G Files

Release Date: September 29, 2009

Track List

1. Intro
2. West Is Back featuring Halla and Bad Lucc
3. True Starr featuring BJ
4. Let's Get High (420) featuring Black Nicc
5. 100 Miles and Runnin' featuring Nate Dogg and Raekwon
6. Skate Skate featuring Halla
7. Drinks Ain't Free
8. Swagger Rich featuring and Cass
9. Suicide featuring RBX
10. Masquerade featuring Mr. Lucc and Halla
11. Hold On
12. What's Wrong featuring Black Nicc and Halla
13. Ringtone
14. Crush featuring Ray J

The West Is Back! Warren G's new release serves as the return of the major west coast gangsta rappers back on the seen. As some of you know The Game and Snoop have new releases that are droppin soon. Although I got love for The Game (despite his bipolar problems with G-Unit and now beef with Jay-Z) and I always got love for Snoop but this is probably better than both of those albums will be. I like that laid back shit and Warren came with it. With tracks like Skate Skate and Let's Get High (420) this album is definitely somethin' to bump when your loungin. The Track Suicide featuring RBX is definitely the old Warren G showin true. The only track I really don't like on this album is "Swagger Rich" I'M SO SICK OF THE WORD SWAG it's played out like autotune let's think of a new word or some shit. I mean I got most of the major label releases from 2009 and almost every album has a track with swag in the title it's almost 2010 Time For Some Change. This is no beef with Warren G the beats are dope and the tracks are catchy he hasn't lost a step since Regulators. Keep up the good work! Here's two of my favorite tracks off the album.

No comments:

Post a Comment